Student Awards

2016 Gamma Sigma Delta Outstanding Undergraduate Student Awards

Undergraduate student scholarship awards are given each year to the outstanding sophomore, junior, and senior in the College of Agricultural Sciences. 

  • Senior
    • Ava E. Witter (Veterinary and Biomedical Sciences with a minor in Microbiology; Schreyer Honors College) Advisor: Dr. Lester Griel
  • Junior
    • Emilee K. Panunzi (Animal Science, Science option with an Equine Science minor; Schreyer Honors College) Advisor: Dr. Burt Staniar
  • Sophomore
    • Samuel J. Bayuzick (Environmental Resource Management, Environmental Science option) Advisor: Ms. Tammyt Bennett
    • Mikayla C. Gates (Agriculture, Penn State Altoona) Advisor: Ms. Gail Good