Nine leading public and land-grant universities make up the LGU Colombia Consortium.

University of California, Davis

The University of California, Davis is a public land-grant university and one of the 10 campuses of the University of California system

Cornell University

Cornell is a privately endowed research university and a partner of the State University of New York. As the federal land-grant institution in New York State, we have a responsibility—unique within the Ivy League—to make contributions in all fields of knowledge in a manner that prioritizes public engagement to help improve the quality of life in our state, the nation, the world.

University of Florida

The University of Florida (UF), founded in 1853, is a public land-grant, sea-grant and space-grant research university on a 2,000-acre (8.1 km2) in Gainesville, Florida. It is the eighth largest single-campus university in the United States with an enrollment about 55,000 students.

Michigan State University

Michigan State University Spartans work to advance the common good with uncommon will. Founded in 1855 as the United States’ pioneer Land Grant University, MSU began as a bold experiment that democratized higher education and helped bring science and innovation into everyday life.

New Mexico State University

The Territorial Legislature of 1889 established the land-grant Agricultural College and Experiment Station, which officially opened on January 21, 1890. During its first full academic year, the college became known as the New Mexico College of Agriculture and Mechanic Arts, the first degree-granting institution in the Territory.

Pennsylvania State University

The Pennsylvania State University is a multi-campus, land-grant, public research University that educates students from around the world, and supports individuals and communities through integrated programs of teaching, research, and service.

Purdue University

Purdue University is a public land-grant and university system with worldwide academic and research recognition. It was founded in 1869 in West Lafayette, Indiana, and named after John Purdue, a Lafayette businessman who donated the land on which it resides. The university is part of the Big Ten Conference and is known for excellent and affordable education. West Lafayette is the main campus in the Purdue University system. Four other campuses are located in the state of Indiana.

Texas A&M University

Texas A&M opened its doors in 1876 as the state's first public institution of higher learning. Today, we stand as a research-intensive flagship university dedicated to sending Aggie leaders out into the world prepared to take on the challenges of tomorrow.

U.S. Embassy

Public Affairs is the section of the U.S. Embassy that explains U.S. policies and promotes U.S. interests through cultural, educational and informational activities.

Washington State University

Washington State University is a public research university in Pullman, Washington, in the Palouse region of the northwest United States. Founded in 1890, WSU is a land-grant university with programs in chemical engineering, veterinary medicine, agriculture, pharmacy, neuroscience, food science, plant science, mathematics, business, architecture, and communications.