Posted: December 2, 2022

The Armsby Honor Society, named in recognition of the college's first dean, Henry P. Armsby, honors alumni and friends who have demonstrated a profound commitment to the College of Agricultural Sciences through their service, scholarship, teaching, and philanthropy.

Credit: Michael Houtz

Credit: Michael Houtz

The society is one of few college alumni honor societies at the University.

This year's recipients are, from left, Daniel Eichenlaub, '78 Architectural Engineering, President, Eichenlaub Inc., 2022 Outstanding Alumni; Andrew Hirneisen, '07 Food Science, Food Safety Educator, Penn State Extension, former Ag Alumni Society board member; Danadee Miller-Boyle, '84 Agricultural Science, retired, USDA Farm Service Agency, former Ag Alumni Society board member; Jillian Stevenson, retired Associate Director of Communications and former Alumni Director, Penn State College of Agricultural Sciences; and Caleb Wright, '14, Agricultural and Extension Education, Chief Operating Officer, Versant Strategies LLC, 2022 Outstanding Recent Alumni. Also shown is Rick Roush, dean of the College of Agricultural Sciences.

Latest Issue


The Interview

The Last Word