Recent Awards

Kurt Miller, Animal Science, Minors in Poultry and Avian Science and International Agricultural

Douglas Masser

Douglas Masser '12 Agricultural and Extension Education

Barbara Howell Raphael '66 B.S. Science, '69 M.S. Nutrition, '72 Ph.D. Food Science

James Frisbie, Immunology and Infectious Diseases, Minor in Bioethics and Medical Humanities

Tarrah Geszvain, Advising Coordinator, Plant Sciences and Landscape Contracting Majors, Department of Plant Science

Samuel E. Hayes, Jr. 1964 B.S. Agriculture Science, 1965 M.S. Earth Sciences

Dr. Daniel Foster, Agricultural Teacher Educator, Department of Agricultural Economics, Sociology, and Education

Theodore S. Katsigianis ‘75 M.S. , ‘79 Ph.D Dairy Science, Vice President of Agricultural Sciences, The Biltmore Company

Beth Panko Briczinski '98, '01g and '07 Ph.D. Food Science

Nüket Acar, DVM, MS, PhD, Coordinator of Undergraduate Advising, Veterinary and Biomedical Sciences Undergraduate Advisor

Lynn A. Dietrich '73 Agricultural Engineering

Russell C. Redding '82 Agricultural Education, '99g Agricultural and Extension Education, Pennsylvania Secretary of Agriculture

Courtney Marie Norjen, Vet and Biomedical Sciences

Jana Peters, advising coordinator and undergraduate adviser in the Department of Animal Science

Steven Leath '79 Plant Science, President Iowa State University

Kelcey Grogan, Community, Environment and Development

MeeCee Baker ’82 B.S., ’94 Ph.D. Agricultural Education, Chief Operating Officer and Managing Partner of Versant Strategies

Magda Fehema-Sharkasi and Tawfik Y. Sharkasi

Tawfik Y. Sharkasi '84 Ph.D. Food Science, Vice President of Innovation for the Asia Pacific Region of the William Wrigley Jr. Company

Sarah Peterson, Immunology and Infectious Disease

Gloria DeGrandi-Hoffman, '80g Entomology, Research Leader and Center Director of the U.S.D.A Carl Hayden Bee Research Center

Louis Galliker III, 1956 Dairy Science, Chairman/President of Galliker Dairy Company

Mathew Gardner, Immunology and Infectious Disease

John D. Gearhart '64, director of the Institute for Regenerative Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Edward F. Anewalt IV, Larry L. Hoover, Dana E. Putnam

2008 Award Recipients

Peter H. Adler, Conrado (Bobby) Gempesaw II, Keith E. Masser, Donald E. Orr, Jr., Terry A. Rightnour

Joseph M. Duich '52 B.S., '57 Ph.D. Agronomy

Catherine E. Adams

Catherine E. Adams ’79, Food Science; President and CEO, RdR Solutions Consulting, LLC

Jacqueline Pratt

Jacqueline Pratt, Agriculture Extension and Education

Gloria DeGrandi-Hoffman, Leslie Firth, Ernest Gingrich, John C. “Jack” Good, Stephen Miller, Lee Schisler

avid N. Geise

David N. Geise '68 Agronomy. David N. Geise is president and CEO of Furmano Foods of Northumberland, Pa., the largest family-owned tomato procesor in the eastern United States that is over 80 years old.

David Denlinger

David Denlinger '67 B.S., Entomology. David L. Denlinger of Worthington, Ohio, is a Distinguished University Professor of Entomology at The Ohio State University.

Edward F. Kocjancic

Edward Frank Kocjancic '54 B.S., Forestry. He was president of Edward F. Kocjancic, Inc., Consulting Foresters, in Kane, Pa. He practiced forestry for 47 years--37 years as a consultant.

Alec J. Beliasov, Katherine Browne Perry, Joseph J. Speroni

Dean Girton

Dean Girton '60 B.S. Dairy Science. Girton is owner and president of Girton Manufacturing Company Inc., which produces and distributes dairy and food processing equipment worldwide.

Richard Grubb

Dr. Richard Grubb '58 B.S., '61 M.S. Ag. Economic and Rural Sociology, '71 Ph.D. Higher Education. Retired senior vice president and dean emeritus of the Penn State Commonwealth Educational System and former Pennsylvania Secretary of Agriculture

Stuart Patton

Stuart Patton '43 B.S. Dairy Husbandry. Adjunct Professor, Department of Neurosciences, School of Medicine, University of California, San Diego

M. Michael Arjmand

M. Michael Arjmand, '75g and '78g, is CEO of Centre Analytical Laboratories in State College, Pa.