Named professorships, chairs, and other faculty positions recognize excellence. They help attract and retain extraordinary scholars and leaders and elevate the prestige of the college. These professorships are made possible by the philanthropic gifts of the college's generous donors.

Marc D. Abrams Ph.D.
Nancy and John Steimer Professor of Agricultural Sciences
Professor of Forest Ecology and Physiology

C. Daniel Azzara, Ph.D.
Alan R. Warehime Faculty Chair in Agribusiness
Director Entrepreneurship and Innovation

John Boney, Ph.D.
Vernon E. Norris Faculty Fellow of Poultry Nutrition
Assistant Professor of Poultry Science

William F. Elmendorf, Ph.D.
Joseph E. Ibberson Chair in Urban and Community Forestry
Extension Specialist, Community and Urban Forestry

Mark Gagnon, Ph.D.
Harbaugh Entrepreneur and Innovation Faculty Scholar in the College of Agricultural Sciences

Mark Guiltinan, Ph.D.
J. Franklin Styer Professor of Horticultural Botany
Professor of Plant Molecular Biology

Christina Grozinger, Ph.D.
Publius Vergilius Maro Professor in the College of Agricultural Sciences
Professor of Entomology
Director, Center for Pollinator Research

Jill Hamilton, Ph.D.
Joseph E. Ibberson Chair in Silviculture Research for Pennsylvania
Associate Professor
Director, Schatz Center for Tree Molecular Genetics

Helene Hopfer, Ph.D.
Rasmussen Career Development Professor in Food Science
Assistant Professor of Food Science

Jasna Kovac, Ph.D.
Lester Earl and Veronica Casida Career Development Professor of Food Safety
Assistant Professor of Food Science

Judd Michael, Ph.D.
Nationwide Insurance Professor of Agricultural Safety and Health
Professor of Agricultural and Biological Engineering

Gary H. Perdew, Ph.D.
H. Thomas and Dorothy Willits Hallowell Chair in Agricultural Sciences
Director for the Center for Molecular Toxicology and Carcinogenesis

Joy Pate, Ph.D.
C. Lee Rumberger and Family Chair in Agricultural Sciences
Professor of Reproductive Physiology

Andrew Patterson, Ph.D.
John T. and Paige S. Smith Professor in Agricultural Sciences
Associate Professor of Molecular Toxicology
Associate Professor of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

Christopher Scott, Ph.D.
Maurice K. Goddard Chair of Forestry and Environmental Resource Conservation

Maria Spencer, Ph.D.
John and Patty Warehime Entrepreneur in Residence

Jim Tumlinson, Ph.D.
Ralph O. Mumma Professor in Entomology
Co-director, Center for Chemical Ecology

Margarita López-Uribe, Ph.D.
Lorenzo L. Langstroth Early Career Professor in Entomology
Assistant Professor of Entomology

*List current as of October 2021

Office of Development


240 Agricultural Administration Building
University Park, PA 16802