Distinguished Alumni

This award salutes the achievement of outstanding Penn State alumni whose "personal lives, professional achievements, and community service exemplify the objectives of their alma mater." It is the highest honor bestowed on a graduate of the University and is sponsored and administered by the Penn State Board of Trustees. Since the inception of the Distinguished Alumni Award, more than thirty College of Agricultural Sciences graduates have received this very special distinction.

Barbara Howell Raphael '66 B.S. Science, '69 M.S. Nutrition, '72 Ph.D. Food Science

Samuel E. Hayes, Jr. 1964 B.S. Agriculture Science, 1965 M.S. Earth Sciences

Lynn A. Dietrich '73 Agricultural Engineering

Earl K. Harbaugh '61 Agriculture

John Gearhart '64 Horticulture

Joseph M. Duich '52 B.S., '57 Ph.D. Agronomy

Peter Tombros, '64 B.S., '68 M.S., Ag Economics and Elliot Volkin, '42 B.S., Agricultural and Biological Sciences

Roger A. Madigan '51 Dairy Production

Boyd Wolff '53 Dairy Husbandry and Stuart Patton '43 Dairy Science

Obie Snider '50 Dairy Husbandry

Charles Brosius '52 Dairy Science

Philip G. Keeney '55 Ph.D. Dairy Science