Distinguished Professors Named

Avery August, professor of immunology; Thomas Baker, professor of entomology; Douglas Beegle, professor of agronomy; and Jeffrey Peters, professor of environmental toxicology, have been named Distinguished Professors by the University. The title, established by the Office of the President, recognizes a select group of professors with exceptional accomplishments in teaching, research, and service.

Avery August (photo by Jason Jones)Tom Baker (photo by Steve Williams)Doug Beegle (photo by Steve Williams)Jeff Peters (photo by Steve Williams)

Avery August (photo by Jason Jones), Thomas Baker, Doug Beegle, Jeffrey Peters (photos by Steve Williams)