Endowed Faculty

Named professorships, chairs, and other faculty positions recognize excellence. They help attract and retain extraordinary scholars and leaders and elevate the prestige of the college. These professorships are made possible by the philanthropic gifts of the college's generous donors.

Marc D. Abrams Ph.D.
Nancy and John Steimer Professor of Agricultural Sciences
Professor of Forest Ecology and Physiology

C. Daniel Azzara, Ph.D.
Alan R. Warehime Professor in Agribusiness
Director Entrepreneurship and Innovation

John Boney, Ph.D.
Vernon E. Norris Faculty Fellow of Poultry Nutrition
Assistant Professor of Poultry Science

Calvin W. DuBrock, M.S.
Maurice K. Goddard Chair in Forestry and Environmental Resource Conservation

William F. Elmendorf, Ph.D.
Joseph E. Ibberson Chair in Urban and Community Forestry
Extension Specialist, Community and Urban Forestry

Mark Gagnon, Ph.D.
Harbaugh Entrepreneur and Innovation Faculty Scholar in the College of Agricultural Sciences

Mark Guiltinan, Ph.D.
J. Franklin Styer Professor of Horticultural Botany
Professor of Plant Molecular Biology

Helene Hopfer, Ph.D.
Rasmussen Career Development Professor in Food Science
Assistant Professor of Food Science

Alan L. Johnson, Ph.D.
Walther H. Ott Professor in Avian Biology

Jasna Kovac, Ph.D.
Lester Earl and Veronica Casida Career Development Professor of Food Safety
Assistant Professor of Food Science

Curtis J. Omiecinski, Ph.D.
H. Thomas and Dorothy Willits Hallowell Chair in Agricultural Sciences
Professor of Veterinary and Biomedical Sciences
Fellow, Academy of Toxicological Sciences

Joy Pate, Ph.D.
C. Lee Rumberger and Family Chair in Agricultural Sciences
Professor of Reproductive Physiology

Michael Pate, Ph.D.
Nationwide Insurance Associate Professor of Agricultural Safety and Health

Andrew Patterson, Ph.D.
Tombros Early Career Professor
Associate Professor of Molecular Toxicology
Associate Professor of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology  

Gary H. Perdew, Ph.D.
John T. and Paige S. Smith Professor in Agricultural Sciences
Interim Department Head

Maria Spencer, Ph.D.
John and Patty Warehime Entrepreneur in Residence

Jim Tumlinson, Ph.D.
Ralph O. Mumma Professor in Entomology
Co-director, Center for Chemical Ecology

Margarita López-Uribe, Ph.D.
Lorenzo L. Langstroth Early Career Professor in Entomology
Assistant Professor of Entomology

*List current as of August 9, 2018.