Faculty Awards Committee Report for 2014-2015

During the 2014-2015 academic year, the faculty awards committee reviewed nominations and recommended awards for the following:

Community of Advising Excellence inductees were

  • Nancy Dreschel, Animal Science
  • James Dunn, AESE

Community of Teaching Excellence
inductees were

  • Randall Bock, Ag & Bio Engineering
  • Kelli Hoover, Entomology
  • John Ewing, AESE (Second time receiving)
  • Edward Jaenicke, AESE (third time awardee)

The Paul R. and Joan M. Shellenberger Award
for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching was awarded to Brian Egan, Department of Animal Science.

The CAS NACTA Teaching Award of Merit was awarded to Thomas Gill in International Agriculture

There were no nominations for the President's Award for Excellence in Academic Integration, nor the Faculty Scholar Medal.

The committee encourages all departments to submit nominations for each award.

Respectfully submitted,

John Carlson (chair)
John Ewing (past- chair)
Yinong Yang (chair elect)

Richard Stehouwer