The Faculty Awards Committee several review of nominations.

During the 2013-2014 academic year, the faculty awards committee completed the following review of nominations for the following:

  • Community of Advising Excellence: Inductees were Rob Shannon, Jana Peters, Leland Glenna, and John Ewing.
  • Community of Teaching Excellence: Inductees were Meghan Marshall, Herschel Elliott, and Nancy Dreshel.
  • Shellenberger Award: awarded to Jonathan Tuthill.
  • Review of one nomination for USDA Excellence in College and University Teaching (national competition).

There were no nominations for the NACTA Teaching Award of Merit (CAS), President's Award for Excellence in Academic Integration, or the Faculty Scholar Medal.

Respectfully submitted,

Kathleen Brown (chair)
John Ewing (chair-elect)
John Carlson