2014-15 Alpha Omicron ESP Chapter Committees:

Executive Board:

  • Bethany Raney, President
  • Robin Kuleck, Vice-President
  • Karen Thomas, Secretary
  • Nancy Stevens, Treasurer
  • Jonathan Laughner, Past-President

Annual Meeting - works with the executive committee to plan and execute the annual meeting

  • Suzanne Weltman,  (14-15)

Audit and Finance - oversee the audit for the organization which usually takes place in December or January after the annual meeting.

  • xx, Chair (15-16)
  • Nancy Stevens, Treasurer

Recognition and Career Awards - responsible for award selection as indicated on the Chapter Awards page.

  • Melinda Graver, Chair (12-13)
  • Sandra Hall
  • George Hurd
  • Don Tanner

Constitution and By-Laws - responsible for regular review and recommendations to the membership to keep the Constitution and By-Laws of the organization current.

  • Ann Swinker, Chair (14-15)
  • Dan Kniffen

Global Relations - provide support for international work of ESP members and the extension system to build the capacity of extension professionals to help local communities better understand their communities in a global context.

  • xx, Chair (12-13)
  • Jan Scholl
  • Patreese Ingram

Historical (Ad Hoc)

  • Guy Temple, Chair (12-13)

Life Member Involvement (Ad Hoc)

  • Patricia Powley (12-13)

Membership and Initiation - oversees recruitment and initiation of new members as well as retention of current members.

  • Claudia Mincemoyer, Chair (15-16)
  • Christy Bartley
  • Dwayne Hay

National ESP Endowment Fund Campaign (Ad Hoc) - promotes support of the National Endowment Fund by the chapter and provides leadership for the ESP part of the annual associations’ silent and live auctions.

Nomination - develops the slate of officers to be presented at the annual meeting.

  • Janice Stoudnour, Chair (13-14)

Professional Development - provide speakers and workshops to enhance the professional development of the membership.

  • Mandel Smith Chair (14-15)
  • Ken Balliet

Recognition on Retirement

  • Karen Thomas, Chair (14-15)
  • James Clark

Scholarships and Loans - responsible for award selection as indicated on the Chapter Awards page.

  • Stacie Hritz, Chair (14-15)
  • Marilyn Corbin
  • Elise Gurgevich
  • Brenda Bernatowicz

Sympathy and Memorial - provide recognition for members lost during the previous year at the annual meeting.

  • Peter Wulfhorst, Chair (13-14)
  • Donna Zang

Extension Relations and Leadership - Presents the following awards: Friend of Extension Recognition, Diversity Recognition, International Service Recognition, Meritorious Support Service Recognition, Extension Staff Assistant.

  • xx, Chair (12-13)

Northeast Region Director - representative to the National ESP Board from the Northeast.

  • Bethany Raney

Life Member Involvement (Ad Hoc)

  • Patricia Powley Chair
  • Nancy Kadwill