The Categories determine where the product will appear in the site navigation.

Products should be categorized within the Information Architecture (IA) using the Category Levels 1, 2, and 3. In some cases (depending on the IA) there may only be two levels in certain areas of the IA.

When categorizing content with IA categories, a category must be selected at every level when available.

The top-level IA categories ("Category Level 1") are:

  • Animals and Livestock
  • Business and Operations
  • Community Development
  • Energy
  • Food Safety and Processing
  • Forage and Food Crops
  • Forests and Woodlots
  • Pests and Diseases
  • Trees, Lawns, and Landscaping
  • Water
  • Youth, Family, and Health

Category Selection in CMS System

Category Levels 1, 2, 3 in UI