Eric Cowden elected Ag Alumni Society President

Posted: July 9, 2015

Eric Cowden, community outreach manager at Marcellus Shale Coalition, has been elected president of the Ag Alumni Society. He is a 2003 Agricultural Science graduate and has an MBA from Delaware Valley. Cowden will serve a two-year term beginning on July 1, 2015 along with two newly elected officers Danadee Miller-Boyle and Lisa Kirby.
Eric Cowden, Ag Alumni Society President

Eric Cowden, Ag Alumni Society President

Miller-Bolye, a 1984 Agricultural Science graduate, is the Executive Director of Carbon, Monroe and Luzerne County Farm Services Agency and is the president-elect. She previously was co-chair of the Development and Advocacy Committee.

Lisa Kirby, AgroBusiness Division Field Manager at Westfield Insurance is the Financial Secretary. She is a 2010 graduate in Agribusiness Management.

The society connects, serves, and recognizes alumni, students, and faculty by fostering relationships, commitment and pride that characterize our college.

Thank you to our outgoing officers for their dedication and time they volunteered as Ag Alumni Society officers, an important leadership role for the Penn State College of Agricultural Sciences.

Outgoing Officers: Past-president, Scott McAllister
                              President, Roxanne Molnar
                              Financial Secretary, Dave Geise

Four alumni were elected as directors to complete three-year terms. Congratulations to Mike Flinchbaugh, Duane Norman, Kristin Shust, and Emily Yeiser Stepp. More information on these board of directors.