Eleven New Members Inducted into the Armsby Honor Society

Posted: December 15, 2011

With the induction of eleven alums, membership in the Armsby Honor Society surpasses 200. The Society was created to honor our alumni and friends who have demonstrated a commitment to the College of Agricultural Sciences and to foster their continued involvement in the college and the Alumni Society.

Eleven new members were inducted into the Armsby Honor Society on November 11, 2011 at the Penn Stater Hotel.

View the photo gallery from the reception and dinner.

Carrie Bomgardner, '97 Dairy Science, '01g Business 
Louis “Mick” Colvin, ’60 Animal Husbandry
Lynn Dietrich, ’73 Agricultural Engineering
Matthew Ehrhart, ’91 ERM, ’96g Engineering Science
William Fleet, ’75 Agriculture Science, ’85g Agriculture Education
Kevin Harvatine, ’01 Animal Sciences
Marc Ribaudo, ’83 Ph.D. Agricultural Economics
Gregg Robertson
Holly Shimizu, ’76 Horticulture
Wei Zhang, ’04 Ph.D. Food Science
Barry Zoumas*

* Posthumous recognition

Membership is offered to alumni and friends of the college who have served on the Ag Alumni Society board of directors or who have been honored with a college or University alumni award, including the University's Distinguished Alumni, Alumni Fellow, Honorary Alumni, Outstanding Recent Alumni, and Philip Philip Mitchell honorees; the college's Outstanding and Outstanding Recent Alumni honorees; former members of the college's campaign committee; former Ag Council presidents; and other friends of the college.

The Henry P. Armsby Society, named in recognition of the college's first dean, is one of few college alumni honor societies at the University and was created as a subgroup of the College of Agricultural Sciences Alumni Society