Outstanding Alumni Recognized

Posted: October 12, 2010

On October 1, the College of Agricultural Sciences recognized six alumni with the Outstanding Alumni Award and two alumni with the Outstanding Recent Alumni Award at the Nittany Lion Inn.
Marc Ribaudo and Bruce McPheron

Marc Ribaudo and Bruce McPheron

The Outstanding Alumni Award is the highest honor that the College of Agricultural Sciences and the Ag Alumni Society present to select alumni who have achieved notable professional achievements and brought distinction to themselves, the college, and the University.

2010 Outstanding Alumni

Louis "Mick" Colvin, '60 B.S. Animal Husbandry
Lynn Dietrich, '73 B.S. Agricultural Engineering
Matthew Ehrhart, '91 B.S. ERM, '96 M.S. Engineering Science
William Fleet, '75 B.S. Agriculture Science, '85 M.S. Agriculture Education
Marc Ribaudo, '83 Ph.D. Agricultural Economics
Holly Shimizu, '76 B.S. Horticulture

The Outstanding Recent Alumni award was established in 2000 to recognize outstanding alumni who have graduated within the last ten years and provide opportunities for faculty, staff, and students to interact with them. Honorees have distinguished themselves through significant career advancement and diverse service to their communities.

2010 Outstanding Recent Alumni

Kevin Harvatine, '01 B.S. Animal Sciences
Wei Zhang, '04 Ph.D. Food Science

Award Ceremony held at The Nittany Lion Inn