Members on the Alumni Board of Directors are elected to serve three-year terms, with five new members elected each year. In addition to the elected members, the board also includes ex officio directors and associate directors.


  • Lisa Kirby, President
  • Matt Owens, President-Elect
  • Kristina McAllister, Financial Secretary
  • Danadee Miller-Boyle, Immediate Past-President

Elected Directors (voting)

Terms expiring in 2020 Terms Expiring in 2021
Erskine "Chad" Cash II '88 AN PROD Marissa Dillon '12 AGRO
Ken Kane '82 FOR PROD Michael Flinchbaugh '02 AG BM
Lisa Kirby '10 AG BM Jody Kull '01 AN BIO
Laurel Paxton Rush '96 AG ED Susan McNunlty-Atwater '99 AG & BIO ENG
Caleb Wright '14 AG EXT ED Ronda Roemmelt Sneider '95 AG SCI

Associate Directors (voting)
Alumni Groups

(Terms determined by the Affiliate Program Groups they represent)

Ag Advocates Danadee Miller-Boyle, '84 Ag Sci
Ag & Biological Engineering Al Jarrett, '68, '70, '75 Ph.D. Ag Eng
Ag Economics Sociology and Education Robert Storch, '65 Ag BM
Ag Mechanization & Systems Al Jarrett '68, '70g, '75 Ph.D. Ag Eng
Agronomy Mary Smith '74 Agronomy
Dairymen's Club Kim Skumanick, '86 D Pro
Environmental Resource Management (inactive)
Equine Alek Tomazin '14 ANSCI
Food Industry Andy Hirneisen '07 Food Sci
Forest Resources Samantha Pedder '11 WFS
Stockman's Club Courtney Cowden, '12 AG SCI

Ex-Officio Directors (nonvoting)

Undergraduate Education Office Tracy Hoover '83 An Industry, '90 Ph.D. Ag Ed
(Associate Dean)
Ag Student Council Libby Mikesell-Baker
Penn State Alumni Association Matt Eichenburger
Alumni Director Alan Schaffranek
Graduate School Alumni Society Merrilee Anderson
Ag Council Ken Kane '82 For Prod
Development Office Lauren Steinberg

Alumni Relations Office


229 Agricultural Administration Building
University Park, PA 16802