Academic Department Heads Named

Posted: April 16, 2012

After careful deliberation and close consultation with faculty and staff, Dean Bruce McPheron on April 13, 2012, announced department chairs to lead the College's nine reconstituted academic departments.

The new department heads are listed below:

Agricultural and Biological Engineering: Paul Heinemann
Agricultural Economics, Sociology and Education: Ann Tickamyer
Animal Science: Terry Etherton
Ecosystem Science and Management: Mike Messina
Entomology: Gary Felton
Food Science: John Floros
Plant Pathology and Environmental Microbiology: Fred Gildow
Plant Science: Rich Marini
Veterinary and Biomedical Sciences: Mary Kennett

As the work of restructuring continues, the College has engaged an external consultant who will help the new departments facilitate their planning and visioning process. College leadership also is working with the Office of Human Resources to evaluate and finalize staff support needs and positions for the academic departments.