Share

Steering Committee

Meet PA-WAgN's Steering Committee

The Role of PA WAgN's Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is composed of Regional Representatives, Organizational Representatives and members at large.  Regional Representatives primarily (but not exclusively) interact with and serve as mentors to members of the Pennsylvania Women’s Agricultural Network in their respective regions.  Organizational Representatives primarily (but not exclusively) interact with the organizations of which they are representatives, and build connections with members and representatives of other agriculture-related organizations.  Members At Large represent and/or interact with constituencies.

PA WAgN Steering Committee Members

 

 

LaVerne Baker Hotep
Center for Victims of Violence & Crime
Email: lbhotep@yahoo.com
Telephone: 412-721-4289
PA-WAgN Affiliation: Organizational Liaison

 

 

Susan Beal

Laughing Oak Farm
Email: alchemy@penn.com  
Telephone: 814-952-6821
PA-WAgN Affiliation: Regional Representative

 

Jennifer Brodsky

Kitchen Table Consultants

Email: jen@kitchentableconsultants.com
Telephone: 267-275-1198
PA-WAgN Affiliation: Organizational Liaison

 

Heather Donald
Pennsylvania Certified Organic
Email: heather@paorganic.org
Telephone: 814-422-0251
PA-WAgN Affiliation: Organizational Liaison

 

Terri Fetterolf
Dundee Sheep Farm
Email: dundeefields@gmail.com
Telephone: 412-377-5432

PA-WAgN Affiliation: Regional Representative

 

Maryann Frazier
Singing Creek Farm & PSU Department of Entomology
Email: mfrazier@psu.edu
Telephone: 814-865-4621
PA-WAgN Affiliation: Regional Representative

 

Lyn Garling
Over The Moon Farm
Email: lyn@overthemoonfarm.com
Telephone: 814-349-2697
PA-WAgN Affiliation: At Large Farmer

 
 

Liz Hagan Kanche

American HealthCare Group/Farm to Table Pittsburgh

Email: lhkanche@american-healthcare.net

Telephone:  412-563-7854

 

Erin Hart

American HealthCare Group/Farm to Table Pittsburgh

Email: ehart@american-healthcare.net

Telephone: 412-563-7807

 

Alice Julier

Chatham University Food Studies Program

Email: ajulier@chatham.edu

Telephone: 413-537-1628

PA-WAgN Affiliation: Organizational Liaison

 

Linda Stewart Moist
Clan Stewart Farm
Email: clanstewartfarm1793@gmail.com                                                  Telephone: 814-865-7031                                                                                                         PA-WAgN Affiliation: Regional Representative 


Patty Neiner
Pennsylvania Women’s Agricultural Network & Over The Moon Farm
Email: prn103@psu.edu
Telephone: 814-349-2697
PA-WAgN Affiliation: PA-WAgN Representative

 

Gay Rodgers

Hameau Farm in the Big Valley
Email: hameau@embarqmail.com
Telephone: 717-667-3731
PA-WAgN Affiliation: Regional Representative, Vice-chair

 

Hannah Smith-Brubaker

Email: hannahsmithbrubaker@gmail.com 
Telephone: 717-512-5461
PA-WAgN Affiliation: Organizational Liaison

 

Kathy Soder
USDA Agricultural Research Service
Email: kathy.soder@ars.usda.gov
Telephone: 814-865-3158
PA-WAgN Affiliation: Agency Representative