Share

Setting Permissions on Shared Content Recordings

You will need to set permissions on recordings that are moved into the Shared Content area. Access to recordings can be restricted to certain individuals or can be made open to the general public. By default, recordings are not accessible to the general public.
  1. Log into https://meeting.psu.edu
  2. Click the Content button in the gray menu bar at the top of the screen
  3. content

  4. Click on Shared Content just under that gray menu bar.
  5. Click the Unit Shared Content folder link
  6. Unit Shared Content

  7. Click the College of Agricultural Sciences folder link
  8. CAS2

  9. Click the folder in which you placed the recording
    • You should then see the recording file
  10. Check the box beside the name of the recording file for which you want to set permissions and click the Set Permissions link
  11. Set Permissions

  12. If prompted, click the Customize button
  13. On the next screen, where it says "Allow public viewing:" select "Yes" if you want everyone with the URL to be able to view the recording.  Select "No" if you want to restrict viewing to just those listed in the "Current Permissions" list.  If you are restricting viewing, customize the list by adding or deleting users from the "Current Permissions" list.
  14. Public Viewieing