Share

Clean up an Adobe Connect Meeting Space

As you use your Adobe Connect meeting room and share files, your meeting room space gets filled up. Over time, you can run out of space to upload current, needed files. You may also be adding pods to use for different presentations, take notes, polls and chat pods. While these don't take up physical server space, they do however make your site cluttered and more confusing. This goes for the various layouts that you may have added for different speakers. This How To will give you steps to clean up your meeting space.

How to clean up unused shared files

There are 2 places you need to clean up your content files: in the meeting room itself and in the Meeting@PennState interface.

Note: You must be a Host in the meeting room you plan to review and clean up.

  1. Logon to your meeting room.
  2. From the Pods menu, choose Manage Pods.
    1. This is a list of all the pods you have used since the meeting room was created.
    2. Under the Type column, the Share pods are usually the ones that can be deleted. These pods would have the files that were uploaded for a long-ago presentation. Usually these are no longer needed.
  3. Scroll through the list of Share type pods. Locate the file names on the right that you no longer need.
  4. Select the pod you wish to remove. Click the Delete button at the bottom of the Manage Pods dialog box.
    1. Share pods followed by a number, i.e. Share 10, on the right, are usually empty Share pods. These can be deleted as well.
  5. When you have completed your clean up in Manage Pods, click Done.

Note: Now you are ready to go to the Manage Meeting Information to delete additional files.

  1. From the Meeting menu, choose Manage Meeting Information.
  2. This will take you into the Meeting@PennState interface and will open a new browser window. You may need to logon again.
  3. Above the gray Meeting information bar, click on the Uploaded Content link.
  4. You should see a listing of files that has been loaded to your meeting space, such as pptx, mp3, pdf, zip.
    1. You may see presentations that have the same or similar names.
  5. Again, you want to go through this list and find the items that are no longer need.
  6. Click the box to the left of the item, then click Delete at the top of the list.
    1. You can select more than 1 item and then click Delete.
  7. You may get a warning about the item(s) being Referenced in a meeting room. It is OK to delete them if you no longer need them.
  8. Click Delete again to confirm the deletion.
    1. Please notice that there may be a Next page... button available at the bottom of your screen. Be sure to clean up these files as well.

How to clean up unused pods and layouts

Note: Extra pods and layouts can be removed in your actual meeting space. You will need to leave the Manage Meeting Information window and go back to your meeting room.

  1. Logon to your meeting room.
  2. From the Pods menu, choose Manage Pods.
    1. This is a list of all the pods that have used since the meeting room was created.
  3. Scroll through the list and select the pod(s) that are no longer need.
    1. Use the Shift and Control keys and Click to select more than one.
    2. When you click Delete, the pod(s) will be removed without any additional warning.
  4. Click Delete.
  5. When you have done clean up here, click Done.
  6. From the Layouts tab, choose Manage Layouts.
  7. Select the layout(s) that is no longer needed, click Delete.
  8. When you have done clean up here, click Done.