Current Committee Membership

Standing Committee

Agricultural & Biological Engineering (term expires 2020)

Amy Miller, 111A Research Unit A, 865-7792,

Agricultural Economics, Sociology & Education (term expires 2018)

Terra Ingram, 209A Ferguson Building, 863-7852, 

Animal Science (term expires 2021)


Ecosystem Science & Management (term expires 2019)

Deborah Heaster, 119 Forest Resources Building, 865-2050,

Entomology (term expires 2018)

LaTrisha Hough, 501 Agricultural Sciences and Industries Building, 865-3077,

Food Science (term expires 2019)

Beth Tepsic, 211 Rodney A. Erickson Food Science Building, 863-8668,

Plant Pathology & Environmental Microbiology (term expires 2020)

Laura Shaffer, 210 Buckhout Laboratory, 865-7069,

Plant Science (term expires 2019)

Elizabeth Egan, 101 Tyson Building, 865-2543,

Veterinary & Biomedical Sciences (term expires 2019)

Karen Brown, 111 Henning Building, 865-5630,

Nonacademic Unit Representatives

Communications & Marketing, Information Technologies, Conferences & Short Courses, Alumni (term expires 2018)

Matthew Fultz, IT, 401C Agricultural Administration Building, 865-1763,

Administrative Services, Grants & Contracts, eLearning, Human Resources (term expires 2018)

Christina Wagner, Grants and Contracts, 107 Agricultural Administration Building, 867-4995,

Ag Analytical Services Laboratory, Animal Diagnostics Laboratory, Farm Operations, 4-H (term expires 2020)

Brian MacAfee, Farm Services, Farm Services Building, 865-4433,

Undergraduate Education, Research and Graduate Education, Dean's Office, Development, International Programs (term expires 2020)

Emily Morrison, Office of Development, 239 Agricultural Administration Building, 867-2722,

Extension - County Offices (term expires 2018)

Tammy Heikes, Penn State Extension Juniata County, Courthouse Annex P.O. Box 147 Mifflintown, PA 717-436-7744,

Extension - University Park (term expires 2018)

Tara Homan, Penn State Extension Directors Office, 113 Ferguson Building, 814-863-4679, 

2017-2018 Leadership Committee


Lauren Abersold


Elizabeth Tepsic

Past Chair

Terra Ingram