Share

State College Sustainable Events

Spring Creek Homesteading Workshop

  • Sun., April 1 - Heritage Seed Saving & Seed Starts - Friends Meeting House, 2:30 – 4:30 p.m. (Ingrid Fowles, Brian Burger, Addison Hoffman, Matt Sullenberger, Ian Gardner)
  • Sat. April 14 - Making Solar Collectors for Solar Hot Water - Buffalo Run Road, Bellefonte – 9 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. (Dean Fenton)
  • Sat. April 14 - Soap-Making - Friends Meeting House – 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. (Nellie Bhattarai)
  • Sun. April 15 - Lasagna Mulching Raised Beds - Friends Meeting House Community Garden – 2:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Jackie Bonomo)
  • Sat. April 21 - Making Ravioli - Friends Meeting House – 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. (Delali Agawu and Anne Burgevin)
  • Sun April 22 - Altering Secondhand Clothes - Friends Meeting House – 2:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Anne Burgevin)
  • Sat. April 28 - Herbal Tinctures and Oil Infusions - Friends Meeting House – 9 a.m. to 12 p.m. (Stephanie Hertel)
  • Sun. May 6 - Backyard Chickens – Care & Feeding (Part 1 of 2) – Friends Meeting House – 2:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. (Sarah Potter and Jackie Moyer)
  • Sun. May 13 - Canning Strawberry Jam - Friends Meeting House – 2:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Josh Lambert)
  • Sun. May 13 - Making Woven Potholders - Friends Meeting House – 2:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Mary Lambert)
  • Sat. May 19 (RAIN DATE Sun. May 20) Hands-On Beekeeping - Warriors Mark or Zion – 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. (Mary Jo Lenzing and Sylvia Feldman)
  • Sat. May 26 - Intro to Hugelkultur - Matilda Ave, Lemont – 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. (Jackie Bonomo)
  • Sat. May 26 - Backyard Chickens – Building a Coop (Part 2 of 2) – Hamilton Ave., State College – 12 p.m. to 5 p.m. (Sarah Potter and Jackie Moyer)
Click here for  more information about the above workshops!